British Journal of Photography’s annual International Photography Award is now open for entries

British Journal of Photography’s annual International Photography Award is now open for entries, offering photographers the chance to win a one-week exhibition in London.

Now in its 9th year, the IPA is judged by a rolling panel of photography experts, who this year include: Erik Kessels, curator and co-founder of KesselsKramer communications agency; Sean O’Hagan, photography critic for The Guardian and The Observer; Emma Bowkett, photo editor for the Financial Times’ FT Weekend Magazine.; Brett Rogers OBE, director of The Photographers’ Gallery; Bruno Ceschel, director of Self Publish, Be Happy and SPBH Editions; Hannah Watson, director of TJ Boulting gallery and Trolley Books; Bruno Bayley, European managing editor of Vice; Alexia Singh, editor-in-charge of the Wider Image Desk, Reuters; and Sarah Thomson, head of art production, Fallon London.

Photographers may enter projects on any topic, and there are two categories to choose from: one awarding the best series of images, and the other the best single image. Both winners will have their work printed and framed by Spectrum and exhibited at TJ Boulting gallery in London for one week.

Previous winners include Chloe Dewe Mathews, Alvaro Deprit, Nikolai Ishchuk, Facundo Arrizabalaga, Peter diCampo, and Edmund Clark.

The closing date this year is 07 November 2014.

For more information, and to enter, visit


Image © Chloe Dewe Mathews (2011)